



2011 - 2012



Paul Short Run

Boys: Varsity 2nd out of 41 teams; JV 18th out of 24 teams.

The Boys come through the 2000 meter mark with 5 in the top 50! And it only gets better after that. Seventeen (17) out of 20 run personal best's (PB) on the fast Lehigh course. It was a banner day for the Boy's Varsity as they finish 2nd out of 41 teams without #2 Michael Azzato even running. Finishing 24th was James Wood tying his best ever 17:12 time (2010-17:58). Jimmy Thomas has a blazing finish and is team #2 in a PB of 17:29 (2010-21:42) just edging out Eric Deignan as team #3 in the same 17:29 PB time (2010-18:41). Not far behind is team #4 Alex Pankiw in PB 17:32 (2010-18:57). Eric Simons runs quite a bit better in PB 17:44. Alex Nally has a huge drop in time down to PB 17:47 (2010-19:10). Sammy Smith betters his course time to CB 18:45 (2010-19:16). Ben Wilson drops his time down to PB 19:06 and Cody Harkins improves by 1 minute and 14 seconds to BP 18:46.

In the JV race, 8 out of 10 have PR's in the soft conditions. The top finisher was Brandon Weller running PB 19:42. This was followed by Nathan Veli in PB 19:43 (2010-20:29). Next across is Ryan Seibert in PB 19:53 and then Nick Colson in PB 20:04. David Williams has a huge drop in time to his new PB of 20:36 (2010-23:23). Nick Rabuck just misses his PB by 7 seconds in 21:51. Mike Henning improves to PB 22:24. Dontay Harford lowers his best to PB 22:32. Chris Johnston comes up big again to a new PB of 24:44. Jamison Peake runs 27:34. This is well off his PB of 25:36 but he does run with another kid to help him along.

This was posted on 10-4-2011



Paul Short Run

Girls: Varsity 27th out of 40 teams; JV Non-Scoring out of ? teams.

All twelve (12) girls have season best times. Nine (9) are PR's. Lauren Schlusser is the top female just missing breaking the 21 barrier. Her 21:08 time is 32 seconds better than Carlisle last week. Mariah Kanagy is team #2 in her best ever 22:26. Maggie Reading just misses her best time running 23:13 (2010-22:44). Alyssa Schock has an improvement over last year by running 23:13 (2010-24:13). Victoria Marrero is 54 seconds better in 23:13. Abby Wright finally betters her 2008 time of 23:38 with a 23:22 (2010-24:20). Emmy Yingst improves by 4 seconds to 24:24. Allie Amstutz smashes her previous best by 59 seconds running 25:02 (2010-27:13). Melissa Shroy drops to 25:06. That's down 1 minute and 37 seconds to 26:39. WOW! Melissa. Keri Tkatch betters her Paul Short by 1 minute and 4 seconds to 27:10 (2010-28:14). Amber Callahan loves the Paul Short meet and improves her PR for the second straight year to 28:53 (2010-30:22). Roberta Beard is the final PR today with a 29:17. She is 1 minute and 19 seconds better.

This was posted on 10-4-2011

CIRLS CROSS COUNTRY 2011-2012

ALLIE AMSTUTZ ROBERTA BEARD HALEY BURKHOLDER AMBER CALLAHAN **ALLIE HOFFMAN** MARIAH KANAGY **ALEX LONTZ** VICTORIA MARRERO **MAGGIE READING** LAUREN SCHULUSSER ALYSSA SCHOCK **MELISSA SHORY** REBECCA SKOTECK KERI TKATCH **ABBY WRIGHT EMMA YINGST**

SOPHMORE SOPHMORE SOPHMORE SENIOR FRESHMAN FRESHMAN SENIOR FRESHMAN **JUNIOR** SOPHMORE SENIOR SENIOR SENIOR SOPHMORE SENIOR FRESHMAN

BOYS CROSS COUNTRY 2011-2012

MICHEAL AZZATO DANIEL BEARD **NICK COLSON ERIC DEIGAN DONTAY HARFORD CODY HARKINS MIKE HENNING CHRIS JOHNSTON** TIM MEDIC ALEX NALLY **ALEX PANKIW** ZAC PATTON **JAMISON PEAKE NICHOLAS RABUCK GARRETT SCHOCK** RYAN SEIBERT **ERIC SIMONS** SAMMY SMITH

JUNIOR JUNIOR JUNIOR JUNIOR SENIOR **JUNIOR** FRESHMAN **JUNIOR** SOPHMORE SOPHMORE **JUNIOR JUNIOR** SENIOR SOPHMORE SENIOR FRESHMAN FRESHMAN SENIOR

JIMMY THOMAS CHRIS TKATCH NATHAN VELI **BRANDON WELLER FRESHMAN** DAVID WILLIAMS **BEN WILSON** JAMES WOOD

SENIOR SOPHMORE **JUINOR JUNIOR** FRESHMAN **JUNIOR**



CD Cross Country News: Girls Bulldog Invitational Results

Girls: Varsity-11th out of 19 teams, JV-7th out of 9 teams. Lauren Schlusser grabs top honors for the Ram harriers finishing 38th overall in a personal best time of 21:58. This is Lauren's first time under the 22 minute barrier and she did it on a tough Big Spring course. Lauren deserves our Performer of the Meet Honor today. The other Performer of the Meet Honor goes to freshman Emma Yingst for improving her personal best in the JV race to 24:28 and 20th place. Emma receives the girls only medal today. Allie Hoffman, Mariah Kanagy and Victoria Marrero run the trails for the first time and establish target times of 22:31, 23:06 and 25:20 respectively. Amber Callahan has her season best effort at 32:58 (2010-MPC-32:01) but is off her best course time set last year. Other times are: Maggie Reading 24:10 (2010-23:50), Alyssa Schock 25:03 (2008-23:32) and Roberta Beard 33:46. We have a lot of girls injured or missing with previous engagements.

This was posted on 9-19-2011



CD Cross Country News: Boys Bulldog Invitational Results

Boys: Varsity-6th out of 22 teams, JV-3rd out of 16 teams. Eleven (11) boys run personal best times. This was great to see after a disappointing performance last week at CD East. James Wood is the first finisher in 17:28-15th place and a course best time. Michael Deignan is our team #2 today in 17:57-35th place (2010 MPC-18:44). Michael Azzato and Jimmy Thomas finish close together in 18:13 and 18:15. Alex Pankiw and Sam Smith are the next to cross in course best times of 18:35 for Alex and 18:55 for Sam. From the JV race, Zac Patton has a great day WINNING in 18:28. Zac was 3rd with 600 meters to go, but no one was going to out kick the 300 hurdler from our track team. Alex Nally is 4th in 18:43 (2010 MPC-18:42) followed by Eric Simons in 5th in 18:44. The following establish new personal records: Zac Patton (PR-18:28), Eric Simons (PR-18:44), Ben Wilson (PR-19:49), Nick Colson (PR-21:02), Ryan Seibert (PR-21:18), Nick Rabuck (PR-21:44), Brandon Weller PR-22:03), Tim Medic (PR-22:21), Mike Henning (PR-23:11), Jamison Peake (PR-25:36) and Chris Johnston (PR-25:44). Cody Harkins is the only other JV finisher. His time is just 4 seconds off his PR. With so many great performances it will be hard to single anybody out, BUT Performer of the Meet Honors are awarded to Nick Rabuck for his 62 second improvement and to Jamison Peake for a 58 second improvement while pacing Chris Johnston to his PR. Way to go Nick and Jamison!

This was posted on 9-19-2011